Baby turnip fried rice with Chinese sausage

As you know I’m writing some recipes for Farmison at the moment, in exchange for my free pick of their amazing product selection. Sometimes they include lovely surprises in my weekly box and it brings a fun ‘Ready, Steady, Cook!’ element into my recipes. I think spontaneity and surprise often lead to the most creative results.

Last week they chucked in some baby turnips. I’ve only ever eaten turnip in a Chinese context – one of my favourite dim sum dishes is fried turnip / radish cake, which is also a traditional New Year dish (slightly disastrously attempted here). I took inspiration from the classic flavour turnip cake combination of chinese sausage / mushroom / shredded turnip to create an easy and filling fried rice.

Get the recipe for baby turnip fried rice with Chinese sausage at Farmison.com

 

Share your thoughts

