Thai red duck curry

The next in my Thai themed recipes for Farmison is a Thai red duck curry. Although it’s apparently one of the most popular Thai dishes outside of its native country, I had never tasted it until our Thai adventure. What I loved about the version I tried was that it had pineapple and lychees alongside aubergine and red peppers. A lovely fruity curry base to go with the rich duck.

In my version, I’ve swapped in grapes for lychees, and instead of using ready roasted and sliced duck in a fairly quick curry, I slow cooked everything so that the duck breasts were meltingly soft and tender. And just for fun, I made a pineapple boat to serve the dish in. Let me know if you try it!

Get the recipe for Thai red duck curry

2 thoughts on “Thai red duck curry

Share your thoughts

