Superwoman salad

A rare meat-free blog post coincides with what I call Project 13. Starting today, I will have 13 days to get my bikini body in shape for THAILAND! Can she do it?! Probably not, but I did march purposefully around the supermarket today, stuffing my basket with vegetables and resisting the crisp aisle. A diet high in vegetables and lean protein and low in refined carbohydrates and sugars should at least keep the bloat at bay.

I’ve just made bulgur wheat for the first time – where have you been all my life?! It’s a seriously underrated grain, high in fibre, protein and vitamins. Mix this up with some roasted butternut squash, tenderstem broccoli, wild rocket, chopped spring onions, sliced tomatoes, mackerel and toasted almonds, drizzle with olive oil and balsamic vinegar, and you’ve got a superfood salad for a superwoman body.

I made enough for three or four packed lunches this week – and what I love about this salad is you can add something new every day to mix it up, whether it’s a boiled egg, some crumbled feta, raisins or crispy bacon.

One thought on “Superwoman salad

Share your thoughts

