Roaming Roosters competition giveaway!

Hello dear meatheads, and apologies for the nonexistent posts. I’m abroad on a little trip but will be back to London (and my meat-stuffed freezer) very soon. In the meantime, I hear the weather in the UK is still horrendous, which is perfect for the purpose of this blogpost… to announce my first competition giveaway!

Roaming Roosters, who were last month’s featured meat box, are generously giving me one Winter Warmer Selection Meat Box to give away, in celebration of the launch of their brand new website. The Winter Warmer Selection is worth £39.95 and includes a selection of hearty cuts for family meals – such as a  whole chicken, brisket joint and a shoulder of lamb on the bone.

To enter:

  1. Subscribe to Meat in a Box by clicking “Subscribe via email” on the blog home page.
  2. Go to Roaming Rooster’s website to find your answer to this question: Which member of the Mellin family started the family farming business, before it even came to be know as ‘Roaming Roosters’? Clue: look at the ‘Our Heritage’ page!
  3. Email your answer to meatboxing@gmail.com by 1st May 2012. The winner will be picked at random and notified via email (competition is open to UK residents only).

Good luck!

9 thoughts on “Roaming Roosters competition giveaway!

  1. Wow, in having looked into this company they are about 2 miles from my work! Definitely going to call and arrange a meat box for when my new big freezer arrives (it needs christening surely!) and having seen they are opening a bistro and education centre, I will be in touch come September as I teach Catering in a local school! Seems perfect! Thanks X

    • That’s so amazing! I love reading comments like this. If you come in contact with the owner Simon, let him know I say hi. Let me know how your box comes along 😉 x

Share your thoughts

