Falafel, halloumi and beetroot salad

Aside from turning me somewhat pious and probably annoying, my ‘meat from a meat box only’ rule has been really great in pushing my boundaries with vegetables. When forced to think outside the box (excuse pun), you really do get more creative.

My new thing this week was falafel. Very much inspired by Rachel’s (The Food I Eat) Autumn Salad recipe, I concocted a salad out of falafel, grilled halloumi, spinach and fresh beetroot. For the dressing I mixed tahini with extra virgin olive oil and drizzled over some balsamic vinegar. Yum.

Share your thoughts

